Request Quote

Join AIBC Webinar

AIBC NBC Code Considerations in Fire Rated Glass

1 AIBC Core Learning Unit

Advances in new fire rated glazing and framing technology and performance have made it possible for architects to design clear and innovative spaces like never before. With fire and safety glazing codes changing dramatically over the last few years, there is much confusion on which products are appropriate for certain applications based on current code requirements. This webinar program aims to:

  • Review NBC and fire test requirements when designing for life safety.
  • Explain the relationship of fire safety and human impact safety.
  • Clarify the difference between fire protective vs. fire resistive glazing code requirements addressing life safety.
  • Provide you with the latest product information.

Please complete this form to register for the presentation on Tuesday, June 21, 2016 at 10 am Pacific/12 noon Central/1 pm Eastern: